32 weeks and counting.

Today, the 1st of June, marks my 32nd week. A lot has changed since my 27 week blog.

The weekend just gone, I officially moved in with my dad and brother. We’ve been living here for 3 nights and it’s not been too bad. We still have an issue with the dog whining at nights but rather than a door, we have put up a stair guard so she can no longer scratch the paint and I’m just leaving her to settle herself. It’s a trying experience but I’m hoping eventually she will get used to it. We spent Tuesday morning having an hour long nap together in my bed and I’m hoping things like that will let her know she’s still safe and loved and will comfort her.

In all honesty, I think I had the bigger problem moving here than GC did. We moved Sunday night and he seemed quite surprised by the fact he didn’t miss his old home but relented and said that maybe it hadn’t hit him yet. GC’s SIL and brother didn’t take long to tear up the carpet and basically banish any trace of him which is why the Monday after, we had to go back to pick up the rest of our stuff and get rid of the carpet and the rubbish bags. Which is when GC said goodbye to his niece but again he also said he wasn’t sad that he’s gone and he doesn’t miss his niece that much. I think I got more emotional with moving than he did. I’m not unhappy about the move, I just really want to be able to do stuff for myself but my dad does take over quite a lot. I think he still sees me as an incapable (but stubborn) six year old and so I have to prove to myself which I’m not a big fan of but it’s really the only option we had.

The reason being is when we went to visitor GC sister, CC, she told us that a woman at her kids school who had recently had a child said the health visitor comes to check on everything at 34 weeks… 2 weeks time. So knowing it was the only way we would pass the inspection, we moved to my dad’s. It’s early days. I’m just hoping for the best.

As for the baby, everything seems to be going okay. I had a midwife appointment at 31 weeks (exactly) and was told that when they measured my uterus (they measure from the top of the pubic bone to the top of the uterus), I hadn’t grown since last time so now I have to go for a growth scan – which I don’t mind. In fact, I love. I want to see the baby again but also I’m worried as to why I haven’t grown. I’ve been waiting almost a week for a call from them and nothing. I said I was going to call today but I’ve been pretty down and tired so I will call tomorrow – even though I’m not sure who to call.

I also started going to antenatal classes from the ones I said I didn’t want to go to, I have caught up with the classes and honestly, I’m so glad I did it as it’s taught be a lot.

My mental state wains a bit but so far I’m not feeling too bad. Occasionally down and depressed but not too bad.

12 thoughts on “32 weeks and counting.

Leave a Musing...

