Context is everything

I had my second exam today and it went decidedly better than the first. Maybe because I knew more, maybe because I had 3 hours of sleep from 9:30 to 12:30(midday). Whatever the cause, it’s good to know that my timetable is becoming less and less, I still need to go into school but it’s revision and once this week is over I will only have one proper lesson on a Monday, which is mathematics. It seems easier, right? Of course by asking this you know the answer. I don’t like being alone with my thoughts and I find many teachers want students to revise in silence but that’s not how I revise. When I revise sometimes the information gets linked to a conversation I have with someone and later in an exam I’ll remember a conversation I had with JLS and be able to relay the related information. It’s because I learn better acoustically and semantically than by reading something. I used to be really good at remembering things by reading but not so much anymore. Context is everything.

How am I spending my days? I go through the moods. When I’m depressed, in bed or blogging or watching something. When in the high phase it depends how high it is. Sometimes it will be with intense research onto or about things I like or don’t care for. Sometimes it’s getting mad because I’m not allowed to buy dulux paint and paint the doors. Baking occassionally. It flucuates every few hours so it’s difficult to keep into one particular thing and it’s good whilst it lasts but the problem I find is if I’m depressed when I get dressed in the morning, it’s a black hoodies and jeans which later when I get into the high phase, that bothers me to the point I’m almost willing to strip because there are no brightly coloured clothes at school  that I could change into and vise versa except when depressed bright colours are like blinding. It’s funny how the world looks through each episode. I’m getting a lot of mixed episodes though which is annoying as it sends me to be so frustrated and confused and angry. The joys of prozac.

2 thoughts on “Context is everything

    • No, the prozac has sped up the cycle. I do need a mood stablizer and I was told to call him at the end of this week if it hadn’t stopped but I think I’ll wait till next week to call him.

      Thank you, hopefully I did as well as I think I did.

      *hugs*

Leave a Musing...

