Confessions

IMG_3223 IMG_3224 IMG_3226 IMG_3227 IMG_3228 IMG_3229 IMG_3230 IMG_3231 IMG_3232 IMG_3233 IMG_3234

I went to the bathroom at school after the library and was sitting in the bathroom stall trying to calm the depression down and I saw a poster. This poster, a breast cancer poster where everyone had wrote down confessions and encouraging words and it shocked me. I never realised that other people in my school were depressed or suicidal or struggling with their sexuality. It really surprised me. It made me realise you never know what someone is thinking.

I of course wrote some kind words back:

IMG_3235 IMG_3236

7 thoughts on “Confessions

  1. It is good to know we are not alone yes? And….good to know we can offer kindness to those who need it. I imagine that someone else came in and read the poster and all the words, including yours. Maybe it was someone random…and they too thought to add their words of encouragement.

Leave a Musing...

