So this is beyond a joke now…

I was half asleep.I know this because when my brother came in for help in maths I wasn’t groggy and I could work it out quite quickly. If I had been fully asleep I wouldn’t have been so responsive.
I’m depressed so I went to lie down.
I fell half asleep, as you do.
BOOM! Night terror.
I can’t believe it.
I do remember this one.
Just it was totally exaggerrated.
It was my dad being drunk and just being mean to me.
But worse and horriblier and more vivid.
He’s never that bad.
So I was thankful my brother woke me up.
I laid there afterwards just allowing my heart to slow down.
But I can’t stand them. I really can’t.
They’re too traumatic.

Leave a Musing...

