Eysenck, mixed episodes and beads.

Yes, I am definitely in a mixed episode as the bouts of over emotional displays, irritability and anger prove.

To explain what happened in the over emotional side of things, I am going to use Eysenck Personality Test: http://similarminds.com/eysenck.html << which can be found here.

When I was studying Psychology GCSE, I was asked to take this test: http://similarminds.com/eysenck.html

Each time neurotism comes out quite high (this time being 80%). With being bipolar, it is hard to get an accurate result because sometimes you’re moody and sometimes you’re talkative. But I tend to get the ‘maytr complex’ a lot. Anyway, neurotism has been based in me since I was a child. I was called neurotic sometimes.

One of my more significant memories of neurotism is when I was about 6 and my brother was 3 (coming up to 4) and we were on a beach and we were bought a kite and without thinking my parents gave my brother the kite first. After that I couldn’t use it just mental I couldn’t have fun with it because my brother had used it first.
Wikipedia descibes neurotism as:

Neuroticism is a fundamental personality trait in the study of psychology, manifested by characteristics of anxiety, moodiness, worry, envy and jealousy. Individuals who score high on neuroticism are more likely than the average to experience such feelings as anxiety, anger, envy, guilt, and depressed mood.They respond more poorly to environmental stress, and are more likely to interpret ordinary situations as threatening, and minor frustrations as hopelessly difficult. They are often self-conscious and shy, and they may have trouble controlling urges and delaying gratification. Neuroticism is a risk factor for the “internalizing” mental disorders such as phobia, depression, panic disorder, and other anxiety disorders (traditionally called neuroses).

Since I have an anxiety disorder you can see how much of it is true. I don’t tend to get envious or jealous. But I get anxiety, guilty and depression is my prominent mood swing. So back to today, I have a clothes system, it long and complicated and I’m no very good at explaining it but basically my dad messed up. He doesn’t know about my system if he didn’t he probably wouldn’t have touched it. That caused me to get stressed. Then my dad thought it was funny and so did my brother and then my dad went into my brother’s room and due to paranoia, I thought they were talking about me. So I cry due to being over emotional. I then change to irritiability and anger whilst shopping and then on the way home turns to passiveness and quiet down. It varies quite a lot and is highly effected by external stimulus. Unlike the other two periods which are only minimally affected by external stimulus. So yes, mixed episode and as the name implies it means that both mania and depression come together. Mania can bring paranoia, irritability, heightened emotions (positive and negative ones) etc. Depression can bring suicidal feeling, low feeling, the lower side of heightened emotions, anxiety etc.
This usually indicates that mania is on it’s way. Mixed episodes unlike mania and depression do not have a definitive amount of time, sometimes they last two days as the depression switches to mania sometimes it lasts a week or two. So I just have to ‘play it by ear’.

Whilst shopping i bought contained for my beads. In the bottom has hama beads and peg boards. The next one up has 10 rolls of beading string and 100 letter beads. The one after has random beads and the rest are empty until I receive the rest of my beads. But yes, hama beads tomorrow:

6 thoughts on “Eysenck, mixed episodes and beads.

  1. ok, first off, you know when the episodes are mixed and you get overly stressed/thinking and want to talk, but everyone else is sleeping, you have my email address. Don’t try to go through it alone and let it build munchkin ok?

    The beading looks fun! So what do you make with them? (interesting.. purple lids πŸ˜‰ )

    • I won’t. Mixed episodes are a bit unpredictible and hard to control, like mania but least mania has no negative connotations aside from grandoise hallucinations. But I’ll try.

      Depends what sort you mean. Hama beads, put them on the peg board, iron it using ironing paper and peel it off. Making bracelets, beading string tie at one end put beads on tie together ta-da πŸ˜‰

Leave a Musing...

