My favourite story.

 

I have many favourite stories. The oldest (not my oldest favourite story but the oldest one written) is the story of Pandora’s box. I like to tell the story myself, but I shall give you a brief summary.

“Pandora was the first woman on Earth. Zeus ordered Hephaestus, the god of craftsmanship, to create her, so he didβ€”using water and Earth.The gods endowed her with many gifts: Athena clothed her, Aphrodite gave her beauty, and Hermes gave her speech.When Prometheus stole fire from heaven, Zeus took vengeance by presenting Pandora to Epimetheus, Prometheus’ brother. With her, Pandora was given a beautiful container which she was not to open under any circumstance. Impelled by her curiosity given to her by the gods, Pandora opened it, and all evil contained therein escaped and spread over the earth. She hastened to close the container, but the whole contents had escaped, except for one thing that lay at the bottom, which was the Spirit of Hope named Elpis.”

I like to tell it better.

Why I love the story?

This sums up humans. Not negatively, postively. We are given so much by our parents but in the end we crave the mystery of the world, we are so curious. But by doing so we end up suffering hardship but as long as in your littler box, there is still hope. All is not lost.

Now pumpkins, I am off to do mania things because I am getting antsy sitting here. I hope to hear from all of you lovelies in the next week and look forward to my birthday blog πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “My favourite story.

    • Yes. Time difference whilst strange are annoying because you have to figure out who is awake and who isn’t πŸ˜› Because I don’t sleep, I don’t even know my own time zone.
      I have read several but my love of mythology came as a child when, instead of story books my school would read mythology.

      • mine came from that as well, in school, reading those stories. I loved them and always read ahead.

        Recently I found the Riordan novels and was immersed in them. A new one just came out. omg.. I am a geek. lol.

  1. ah, hmmm ponders. Early high school for me, so 14 or so I think. We were just touching on a bit of the subject, sent home to read one or two of the stories, I read every story in the book that first weekend, then looked for more. looks for my geek cap.

Leave a Musing...

